Back to Being Grown Up

Pretzel dogs aside, it’s Saturday night. I just spent two hours choosing asset allocations and contributions to my 401K. I feel totally growed-up.

I’m starting to feel that being grown up has something to do with my future self thanking my present self for buckling down and taking care of business…or dragging myself to a workout, or not drinking that last drink.

That being said, we still had macaroni and cheese with Ikea meatballs for dinner, so I guess  the transformation isn’t quite complete.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

