I Made This

The baby knitting bug struck again. I bought this yarn at The Little Knittery, on my last trip to LA, and finally put it to good use. It’s 100% silk. This sweater is for a baby girl, and I was afraid the color was too boyish, but with the picot edging I think it is just right. 🙂

Update: I found the pattern on ravelry.com. It is “Puerperium Cardigan” by Kelly Brooker. It is highly adaptable, and can be made into a variety of sizes. It was also good practice learning how to knit a sweater from the top down.

image

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Made This

  1. Melissa says:

    So cute!

  2. Nancy says:

    I love the buttons!

Leave a Reply

